Chocolate Chip Walnut Babka

12 Sep

DSC_1809

Sometimes I miss having a solid Jewish bakery around for all my rugela and babka needs but since the local deli doesn’t deal in such things, I decided to try out the semi intimidating yeast dough myself. It really wasn’t that hard and turned out really delicious.

I made this recipe and only changed the filling, I used chocolate chips and added a cup of walnuts. Otherwise, it’s the same.  Be careful when you do the dough twisting, all my filling ended up on one delicious side.

DSC_1811DSC_1814

Leave a Reply

