Kyle’s Pangalactic Gargleblaster

24 Sep

DSC_1958

Hallo there internets. I’m Kyle, you might remember me from such things as that one picture where I look super awkward next to our awesome spice rack.  Truth be told, much more minimum wage hedonism occurs in this household than just what you’ve been seeing. I’m the shadowy chef in the corner that makes crazy intensity when nobody’s looking. But now we are changing that.
Heather has been on my case for a while about making posts for this, but I find it somewhat difficult. Thing is, I never write shit down. Or follow recipes. I basically have a huge back catalogue of photos of fantastic things that I’ve made (see below this post for things to come) but with little recollection of what exactly went into where. So to speak.

ALAS

Good news though boys and girls, I’m in a group, and learning to cope with this inability to ever really document my recipes. Admitting is the first step.
On that note, MASSIVE SEGWAY to something I made last night that I can in fact measure. Cocktails everyone! Cocktails!

Kyle’s Pangalactic Gargleblaster

(Note: I’m crazybats for flavor, so I make this up in larger batches and let it infuse in the freezer, but I’m sure it would be totally awesome muddled with ice on the spot)

One serving:
1.5 ounces dry gin
1.5 ounces St Germain
Juice of half a lemon and half a lime
~1 tsp honey
4 basil leaves
1-2 slivers fresh ginger
1-2 whole cloves
Lemon zest for garnish

I simply combine all the ingredients (after tearing the basil a bit) and throw it in a bottle in the freezer to cold infuse for a night or 2, but if you wanted to make it fresh:

In a shaker, muddle ice, lemon and lime juice, basil, cloves, and ginger. Add St Germain, gin, and honey. Shake, strain into a martini glass, and serve with a twist of lemon. Preferably wrapped around a brick of gold.

Enjoy!

 

Now, a glimpse of things to come…

 

DSC_0322

DSC_0761

DSC_1440

DSC_1887

DSC_1878

DSC_1555

2 Responses to “Kyle’s Pangalactic Gargleblaster”

  1. David R September 24, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    What a delicious-sounding potion, Kyle! I suppose I ought to try it the next time I get hold of some St. Germain!

    -D

Leave a Reply

